The Silent Road (Part 1)

Add your thoughts here… (optionalAngelicView: I have come across something tonight while researching that I feel is quite fantastic.

Private Dowding was a soldier who was hit with a shell in WWI and died. After he died he contacted someone on Earth, Wellesley Tudor Pole, with messages for Humanity. Here is how Wellesley said the messages came to him:

On Monday, 12th March 1917, I was walking by the sea when I felt the presence of someone. I looked round, no one was in sight. All that day I felt as if someone were following me, trying to reach my thoughts. Suddenly I said to myself, ‘It is a soldier. He has been killed in battle and wants to communicate.’

That evening I happened to call upon a lady who possesses some degree of clairvoyant power. I had forgotten about the soldier, until she described a man dressed in khaki, sitting in a chair near me. He was gazing intently in my direction. She said he was mature, wore a small moustache, and seemed somewhat sad. Not a very intelligent character apparently, but an honest one. I came home and sat down at my writing-table. Immediately my pen moved. Did I move it? Yes, in an involuntary sort of way. the thoughts were not my own, the language was a little unusual. Ideas were mainly conveyed in short simple phrases. It would really seem as if some intelligence outside myself were speaking through my mind and my pen.

Some of the ideas are not in conformity with preconceived notions of my own.

The messages I received in this manner from ‘Thomas Dowding,” recluse, schoolmaster, soldier, are set down exactly as they reached me.

I will post some excerpts here for you.

16th March 1917, 5 PM

The spiritual world is everywhere. The life of spirit is eternal, perfect, supreme. We humans hide from the light. We grovel among the illusions created by our thoughts. We surround ourselves with misconceptions. We refuse to rise into the Christ Sphere. The Christ Sphere is everywhere, and yet, by some strange paradox, we were able to shut it out from view.

All these thoughts were new to me. I begin to see what is meant. If I did not do so, I could not pass the ideas on. What a little world I have been living in! This Messenger evidently came from the Christ Sphere.

AngelicView

AngelicView: I have come across something tonight while researching that I feel is quite fantastic. 

Private Dowding was a soldier who was hit with a shell in WWI and died. After he died he contacted someone on Earth,  Wellesley Tudor Pole, with messages for Humanity. Here is how Wellesley said the messages came to him:

  On Monday, 12th March 1917, I was walking by the sea when I felt the presence of someone. I looked round, no one was in sight. All that day I felt as if someone were following me, trying to reach my thoughts. Suddenly I said to myself, ‘It is a soldier. He has been killed in battle and wants to communicate.’

That evening I happened to call upon a lady who possesses some degree of clairvoyant power. I had forgotten about the soldier, until she described a man dressed in khaki, sitting…

View original post 1,514 more words

Leave a Reply

